Guarding your experience

Checklist from TrendsTurbo forex broker: scam and its reasons


04 / May / 21 Bunsi Shakiramal Visitors: 220 Rating: ★★★★★

 

As you know, the weakest point in protection against any fraud, including an electronic one, is a person who can provide the access to his own accounts. No amount of technology can protect you if you are not careful. TrendsTurbo.com scam detection specialists will tell you about human weaknesses, which scammers often rely on.

TrendsTurbo scam check: Thirst for easy money

The thirst for easy money, or, in common parlance, the love of freebies, is one of those human weaknesses that are used by scammers in the first place.

Easy money, lottery winnings, creating a payment or other system. It should be well remembered that free cheese lays only in a mousetrap. If someone asks you to transfer him $10 and promises to send back $20, ask yourself: why would he do that?

TrendsTurbo.com scam check: Fear

Another natural human feeling that attackers rely on is fear. "Follow the link, otherwise your account will be blocked", "if within 10 minutes after reading the email you do not send an SMS to a short number, your mailbox will be deleted", and other similar phrases motivating the user to take certain actions immediately, without hesitation, aimed at playing on this very feeling.

It should be borne in mind that no postal provider will block your account in this way and, as already mentioned, will not require you to follow the link in the email to enter your data. In general, no one will rush you in any legal notification - all intimidating and urgent emails can be immediately regarded as fraudulent. Keep in mind that not one of your services providers will need your registration details: they already have all your data, and they will just send you notification inside the system that you’re using.

TrendsTurbo scam check: Naivety / Helpfulness / Gullibility

Good, kind human qualities, unfortunately, are also often used by scammers.

We must be aware that all requests for help that come through spam are lies. If you want to help your neighbor, contact special funds. By the way, such funds never send spam.

And no other trader will ask you to send some money to his account because he lost everything and needs something to get back on the feet – it’s just scammer who’s found out that you trade on this platform.

TrendsTurbo scam check: Curiosity

Amazingly, it happens that we send money to scammers ... out of curiosity. Even if we do not quite understand what exactly we were offered in the email, and do not expect to receive a million at all, sometimes it is simply “interesting” to follow the link and see what will happen.

What happens when you’re following the lead of such a curious user? TrendsTurbo scam check team replies: nothing interesting will happen, you will simply lose money, maybe even all the money from the card that you’ve used.

TrendsTurbo scam check: Carelessness

Typically, the pace of internet life is higher than the pace of normal life. Here, as Caesar, we often do several things at once: we work, check mail, read the news, communicate using IM systems, listen to music, etc. This inevitably results in the distraction of attention. Sometimes it is because of this that we can take a fake email for a real one. Although with a closer look, we would immediately identify the sign of the fraudster.

Do not hurry. Before you commit any irreversible actions, think, read the email again – and most likely move it to trash.

Internet safety rules from TrendsTurbo.com experts

It should be remembered that in addition to fraud, there are many other threats, in particular, a variety of malicious programs that can steal various passwords, logins, information about credit cards and much more without the fraudsters "communicating" with the user.

To protect themselves, Trendsturbo.com scam experts urge you to follow a few simple rules:

  • Use an antivirus:

modern, regularly updated antivirus will provide reliable protection against various Internet threats;

  • Download updates regularly:

software updates close vulnerabilities that could be exploited by cybercriminals;

  • Do not leave your data on open resources:

data left on the Internet is collected by criminals' robots, which can later use it for their purposes (for example, send more spam to your mailbox);

  • Don't download anything from random sites:

there is a high probability that you will receive malware along with the downloaded program/book/movie;

  • Don't follow links in spam emails:

such links often lead to fraudulent or malware-infected sites;

  • Do not open attachments in emails if there is any doubt about the reliability of the addressee:

There is a high probability that the application contains malware (even if it is a Word document as warned by TrendsTurbo experts);

  • Do not try to "unsubscribe" from spam (especially if the spam message contains a corresponding link):

it will not help get rid of spam, rather the opposite.

TrendsTurbo.com experts determined two most likely scenarios for the development of events: 1) spammers regularly launch automatic scanning and cleaning of their databases from non-existent addresses; By replying to the email, you confirm that your address (which, perhaps, was picked up automatically) exists, it is read. This will induce spammers to add it to separate, "clean" databases, as a result of which you will receive even more spam; 2) following the link, you will be taken to an infected site and receive a malicious program on your computer.

TrendsTurbo broker

Comments 25

user_avatarTrevor 09.05.2021

I did go and try those conditions of theirs . top-up is low, that’s true, and there’re not so many ways to add money to your account, that’s true as well. But the big fat plus is that you can just trade as much as you need and get no additional commissions or fees, and other companys charge you for every position opened. Maybe it depends on number of clients or their exchange agreement idk, either way you just have your spread paid and your trades working.

user_avatarRalf 12.05.2021

The conditions are pretty decent, I would not call them the best in the market, but they are definitely above the average level. If we take into account the other aspects of the company, it honestly deserves those two stars.

user_avatarsamuel 13.05.2021

I started working with this broker a long time ago - a very high-level company that will help you earn money by creating excellent trading conditions. It is a reliable and fair business partner. Thanks to the company for making me richer.

user_avatarMax Leatherman 26.05.2021

Good day! I want to say that you do not often meet brokers who have been working for so long, while still managing not to lose their name and continue to actively develop. I have changed a lot in my life several times, and also started and stopped trading several times. Now I am actively trading again and the company stil pleases me with its services. I really hope that I will continue to be lucky with this broker as of now. In addition, the withdrawal is very fast. I recommend to everyone

user_avatarGregory Moss 14.06.2021

I use this platform for four months and I withdrew almost as much as I deposited initially. Once I had to wait for withdrawal almost for a day, but usually it's much quicker.

user_avatarPaul Cook 20.06.2021

I registered here five months ago when I was a complete beginner, and even now I wouldn't call myself a pro. For example, I managed to close a deal with profit today only because of 'take profit' level. So I really appreciate customer support here, thanks to their advice I'm earning something anyway. And the terms are also beginner-friendly.

user_avatarLawrence Jones 26.06.2021

It seems this company is perfect for those who just entered trading business, the absence of commission really helps.

user_avatarMerritt Samuel 01.07.2021

Has closed the account at the broker Opening, such here a curiosity. I read all sorts of reviews about the slow withdrawal, but to make money for 2 days - does not climb into any gates. In our time with such speeds you will not survive in conditions of high market volatility. In general, moved to TrendsTurbo, opened an account. Simply the best, money comes in a few minutes. They consider the current rate of the bank, everything is clear, transparent, predictable and no claims. The withdrawal is similarly fast. Experience has convinced me that it's better to withdraw on an e-wallet, it's also good for a bank card, well, lastly on a bank account. Another big plus, there are no commissions from the broker, maybe only a bank one. There are not enough trading platforms, they only Meta Trader offer, and there are not enough financial instruments for more accurate analysis of the markets. For beginners there is generally excellent, but for the more experienced there are not enough basic conditions.

user_avatarHolt Oliver 09.07.2021

Never before worked with Meta Trader. But I realized that TrendsTurbo conditions suit me more than others at the moment. So I decided to give up the services of my current broker. The transition from Si Trader to a fundamentally new platform can be seen as the lesser evil. Incidentally, it turned out to be a pleasant bonus that this broker does not have a commission for input-output. Before opening the account, I asked the technical support managers about all the conditions in detail, got a lot of information and calmed down. It turns out that the logic of the terminals is the same, plus or minus nuances, there is a detailed instruction and managers are ready to help at any time and prompt further steps. For the beginning I poured 300 bucks, while figured out and getting the hang of it, then raised the investment to 1000. Orders are executed quickly, I prefer postponed and so far I have not received any refusals. Requests for output are processed promptly. Once there was a failure, but everything was decided in 5 minutes.

user_avatarFrench George 10.07.2021

I had some doubt before opening an account in TrendsTurbo, embarrassed the short period of the broker's work on the market. Of course, I did not think it was a money grab or scam, but I decided to study everything in detail and read all the reviews on the web. What can I say, after 4 months of work, I have no doubts left. The broker never failed and fulfilled all his promises. It is noticeable that although the company seems to be working recently, it is organized by experienced specialists who are not the first day in the exchange trade. All processes are optimized to the maximum, technical support on pick-up, helps, in difficult situations practically leads. Excellent guys, honestly, sometimes I just called to check the level of competence, well done. It is a pity that while the broker offers only one platform MetaTrader 4, and there are not many indexes in it. There are no trader tournaments or competitions. But low spreads, and that doubly nice - static.

user_avatarAtkinson Dominick 18.07.2021

I traded with BKS. At some moment I compared spreads with other brokers and the situation did not appeal to me. Competitors had better and cheaper conditions. I looked at USD and JPY, this is what I'm working with. As a result, I went to TrendsTurbo. Spreads are not only are the lowest, they are so also static, that's additional bonus. The Meta Trader 4 offered by the broker is in my opinion the most convenient and adequate. I did not have breaks and hangs. Still the site should be updated more often and some packages be added, while it's only three now, it is not enough.

user_avatarRobinson Robert 22.07.2021

I do not know how others manage to trade with BCS, but I broke down at the registration stage. It's hardcore, some difficulties are out of nowhere, papers, scans, documents ... In short, I opened an account with TrendsTurbo, because I was impressed by the two-minute registration. It turned out, really! after registration you pour in the amount, load the scans of the docks and immediately start trading. Another five minutes to understand the terminal, while uploaded and installed. I has also put MetaTrader on my smart by the way, I also often trade with it when on my way. Norm conditions, static low spreads, commission only on them, and there is no for input / output. No, I will not say that you did not need to fill out the paper, but it's after the trade and before the withdrawal, everything is clear, not that at all for every sneeze and before you even started doing anything at all.

user_avatarFrancis Robert 26.07.2021

I liked how everything carefully and clearly works at TrendsTurbo and their attitude to the client. Plus adequate trading conditions. In support, you can call up almost always from the first attempt at any time. There is no commission for entering, besides it is on the current banking rate. And the broker does not put the commission on the withdrawing, it can only be from the bank. Spreads on conditions are static, will not jump, and rather low. I would like to see more bonuses and various contests from the broker, for the dynamics and diversity.

user_avatarHensley John 07.08.2021

Strange .. So many feedback and bad and good. Personally, I never had problems. In general, it sometimes seems to me that negative reviews are written by PR, because there is no difference, by and large, where you earn or share. The main thing is to be able to read the market. Profits to everyone!

user_avatarFord Richard 12.08.2021

Passed training in Trends Turbo in their academy. Previously, everything itself, but I could not trade with profit. I was explained in the real example of what my mistakes and how to act correctly. Thanks to them9 for it!

user_avatarAnthony Kenneth 19.08.2021

Normal broker. I put a couple of hundred there, won more than a thousand dollars. Remove gave without problems.

user_avatarDaniels Antony 22.08.2021

For me, a novice trader, Trends Turbo created optimal conditions - support, services, the stability of the terminal.

user_avatarSimpson Thomas 23.08.2021

Everything suits 100%

user_avatarCharles Daniel 26.08.2021

Trading with Trends Turbo for a long time. As I started with them, I still continue. It did not appear to go to another broker. Maybe there are better conditions, but the good does not look for good.

user_avatarHodges Robert 02.09.2021

It is not known what will happen tomorrow with the market. Earn now! I am ready to take risks, but thus the winning opportunities are greater than the loss opportunities. Incidentally, have you noticed how many brokers have appeared? Everyone wants to make money! I have been working with this broker for a long time. This is an honest broker. You can earn without risk. I believe that the stability of the market will be accessible again. But until then we can not lose our money! We have to multiply you!

user_avatarRich Ethan 12.09.2021

I am always very suspicious of broker promise. There is usually a hook in your words. How often was the commission higher than expected? But you have to pay out of your own pocket! Also "successful" predictions often prove to be playing. Thus, gullible customers like fish are caught in a pond. I'm not like that and checked everything. The spreads are low and the conditions are favorable. Today is that way, but in the future we will see.

user_avatarGarrett Nigel 13.09.2021

I recommend this broker! It is profitable to earn money here. You can achieve your first profit very quickly. You can also learn more to learn the basics of a successful trade.

user_avatarConley Reynold 15.09.2021

This is a broker with low quotas. However, this is not misleading advertising, but reality! Low spreads, many customers. This situation is an advantage for everyone. Here you can earn money.

user_avatarLawson Jonathan 23.09.2021

Do not let us get into a debate on spreads and market problems. Such a market is always subject to volatility. If you do not want, do not act. At least this is the lowest spreads that I have seen before. I believe that this factor compensates for many risky trading moments.

user_avatarCarpenter Dale 25.09.2021

The main thing is for me in the trade, not to try to believe all the news you receive. Especially news that sounds after exaggerated rumors. How to manipulate some dealers others. Therefore, it is better to trust the broker and do not make those who simply speculate and earn money with other users.